Are you curious about the history of OCAD U and our archival collections? Do you want to explore heritage, preservation, and research with your class?
Consider incorporating an Archival Workshop into your fall semester!
Library Services also offers Information Literacy Workshops to educate staff, students and faculty on how to make the most of the library, archival and special collections.
We are able to offer both synchronous/asynchronous programming. Please allow 2-3 weeks for custom tailored content.
For more information contact Archivist Madeleine Bognar (mbognar@ocadu.ca)
Images:
Ontario School of Art. College Calendar. 1879. RG 10.1. OCAD U Archives, Toronto.
Lois Parker’s paint box (interior). 23 cm x 28 cm x 6 cm. n.d. OCAD U Archives, Toronto.
OCA Students in Grange Park. 1920’s. RG 34. OCAD U Archives, Toronto.
Elema, Ariella. Inside the Archives. n.d. OCAD U Archives, Toronto.
Archival workshops can cover a multitude of topics and are geared towards educating students, staff and faculty about the University Archives at OCAD University.
Collections of interest may include (but are not limited to):
Additional topics of interest could include:
Archival workshops are available in-person and asynchronously. Please contact the Archivist, Madeleine Bognar, with requests for workshops. Be prepared to provide information about your course and allow for 2-3 weeks for tailored content.
OCAD U faculty, staff and students have access to the Introduction to Archives for Creative Practitioners created by previous OCAD University Archivist, Jessica Zimmerman. This access is provided on the Canvas Creative Commons.
To access the course click here.
