Kanopy is a streaming video platform which offers access to videos from a wide variety of subject areas such as literature, history, visual arts and indigenous studies. The films in the collection include training, documentary and feature length productions from a range of producers/distributors such as Criterion/Janus films, Media Education Foundation, PBS, BBC and more.
Due to the cost of this resource, only titles required by faculty for teaching are available for viewing.
Images of art and design from pre-history to contemporary art, in addition to content from science and social science disciplines. This resource now includes the instructional images from the OCAD U Image Library selected by faculty and librarians. Register for an account using your OCAD U email address to select and download images. Help Guides
A comprehensive listing of manufacturers and suppliers serving major segments of the OEM industrial manufacturing marketplace across the United States and Canada.
This database is the premier source of information for all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability. Covers journal articles, exhibition reviews and news items from 1973 to the present. Help Guide
This collection provides full-text access to more than 400 journals and magazines with subject coverage of design, crafts, architecture, philosophy and history. It includes the art and design indexes ARTbibliographies Modern, Design and Applied Arts Index and the International Bibliography of Art.
In 2019, the Vitra Design Museum will publish the Atlas of Furniture Design, the definitive, encyclopedic overview of the history of modern furniture design. Featuring over 1700 objects by more than 500 designers and 121 manufacturers, it includes approximately 2800 images ranging from detailed object photographs to historical images documenting interiors, patents, brochures, and related works of art and architecture.
Charlotte Perriand was one of great designers of the twentieth century. A pioneer of modernism, her work was often overshadowed by her more famous male collaborators, who included Le Corbusier, Pierre Jeanneret and Jean Prouvé. However, in recent years her reputation as a furniture designer and architect has matched the stature of her peers - her furniture in particular has become highly prized by collectors.
In this, the first product design book devoted purely to styling, Peter Dabbs helps students and professionals to understand how to style their own consumer-focused products.
This stunning book examines design exchanges between the United States and Scandinavia over nearly a century and explores the fascinating reasons why Scandinavian design has continued to resonate with Americans.
Tricky Design responds to the burgeoning of scholarly interest in the cultural meanings of objects, by addressing the moral complexity of certain designed objects and systems. The volume brings together leading international designers, scholars and critics to explore some of the ways in which the practice of design and its outcomes can have a dark side, even when the intention is to design for the public good.
101 Things I Learned® in Product Design School by 
Atlas of Furniture Design by 
Charlotte Perriand
Product Design Styling by 
Scandinavian Design and the United States, 1890-1980 by 
Tricky Design by 