Design Research Guide

A&A ePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. It makes key works published by Yale University Press available in digital format along with texts from a number of other publisher, museum and gallery partners such as MIT Press, The Art Institute of Chicago, Yale University Art Gallery, and Harvard Museums. This growing collection of more than 200 eBooks provides unlimited simultaneous user access.

Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
Help Guide

This collection provides full-text access to more than 400 journals and magazines with subject coverage of design, crafts, architecture, philosophy and history. It includes the art and design indexes ARTbibliographies Modern, Design and Applied Arts Index and the International Bibliography of Art.

Offers citations to journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, landscape architecture, and historic preservation. Coverage is generally from the 1930s to the present.
Help Guide

Cross-searchable access to a 125+ ebooks, biographies, reference works and image collections representing coverage in a variety of design disciplines. Includes encyclopedic content such as World History of Design and Encyclopedia of Design.

This database is a longstanding, comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, the Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more. Includes Canadian Art Magazine.
Help Guide

This database is the premier source of information for all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability. Covers journal articles, exhibition reviews and news items from 1973 to the present.
Help Guide

GreenFILE is a free research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

The JSTOR archive includes the backfile content of more than 2,500 research journals in a variety of disciplines. OCAD U Library currently subscribes to fourteen JSTOR archival collections: Arts & Sciences I XIII and Life Sciences (includes Biological and Health & General Science) collections. As part of JSTORs agreement with publishers current issues are not typically available on the platform (often the most recent 2-5 years) but may be accessible through other library databases.