Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Licensed Image Databases
ARTstor Digital Library
Images of art and design from pre-history to contemporary art, in addition to content from science and social science disciplines. This resource now includes the instructional images from the OCAD U Image Library selected by faculty and librarians. Register for an account using your OCAD U email address to select and download images.
Auction records, biographies, low res. images for thousands of contemporary artists. Many Canadian artists included.
Images, descriptions, contact information for materials and manufacturers. Browse of search by application, material properties, country of original.
Oxford Art Online
Full text articles, images from Grove Dictionary of Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and other art and design reference resources.
Videos & Music Scores
Films on Demand - Master Academic Collection
Films on Demand (FOD) is a streaming video service which provides access to more than 15,000 educational videos across all subject areas. It includes content from Films for the Humanities & Sciences, BBC, PBS, Nova, and numerous other educational film producers. Special features allow users to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and embed clips (register for an account using your OCAD U email address to select and download content).
National Film Board of Canada (NFB)
Videos of NFB films, documentaries, animations. Most of the films are freely available online; however, 500 additional films are available through this link. The additional films are currently only available on-campus.
Moving Image Archive (Internet Archive)
Open Source library of free movies, films, and videos. This library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
Alexander Street Press Theatre in Video
Theatre in Video Volume 1 provides access to online streaming videos of over 250 definitive play performances, together with over 100 documentaries. The collection includes the works of a wide range of playwrights and actors, with performances from the 1930s to the present. Users can browse or search videos by playwright, director, actor, company and genre as well as other categories.