Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles. Help Guide
A leading resource for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design. Its dynamic digital platform offers access to wide-ranging collections of text and image content, from architectural history to cutting-edge design guidance. Now live on the Bloomsbury Visual Arts digital hub.
This database is a longstanding, comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, the Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more. Includes Canadian Art Magazine. Help Guide
Environmental Studies in Video provides access to online streaming videos of over 700 films particularly in ethics, policy, economics, law, sociology, planning, and environmental science. Films were produced from 1970 to the present, and highlight issues from dozens of countries around the globe.
IEEE Articles on Demand provides access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. This database contains thousands of articles, documents, conference proceedings, and other materials from some of the world's most cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and related sciences.
The JSTOR archive includes the backfile content of more than 2,500 research journals in a variety of disciplines. OCAD U Library currently subscribes to fourteen JSTOR archival collections: Arts & Sciences I XIII and Life Sciences (includes Biological and Health & General Science) collections. As part of JSTORs agreement with publishers current issues are not typically available on the platform (often the most recent 2-5 years) but may be accessible through other library databases.
Project MUSE is a non-profit organization founded by Johns Hopkins University Press and the Milton S. Eisenhower Library and supported by grants from the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. MUSE provides full-text access to 600+ scholarly journals published by more than 120 university presses and scholarly societies in the fields of visual arts, cultural studies, gender studies, economics and others.
Note: The Library provides current full-text access to many JSTOR Current titles via Project MUSE.
Sage Journals provides access to more than 1,100 journals, including over 200 gold open access journals, and 400 society partners. Users can browse journals by various disciplines, such as design, architecture, humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, gender studies, media studies, and more.
This resource provides access to nearly 24,000 ebook titles in a wide range of areas as a part of a shared evidence-based acquisition (EBA) program between The Ontario Council of University Libraries (OCUL) and Wiley.
