Vogel and Prabhu's Section for ENVR-4907

Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
Help Guide

A leading resource for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design. Its dynamic digital platform offers access to wide-ranging collections of text and image content, from architectural history to cutting-edge design guidance. Now live on the Bloomsbury Visual Arts digital hub.

This collection provides full-text access to more than 400 journals and magazines with subject coverage of design, crafts, architecture, philosophy and history. It includes the art and design indexes ARTbibliographies Modern, Design and Applied Arts Index and the International Bibliography of Art.

The definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the most trusted and frequently consulted sources in the field. The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files.

Help Guide

Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
Help Guide

The JSTOR archive includes the backfile content of more than 2,500 research journals in a variety of disciplines. OCAD U Library currently subscribes to fourteen JSTOR archival collections: Arts & Sciences I XIII and Life Sciences (includes Biological and Health & General Science) collections. As part of JSTORs agreement with publishers current issues are not typically available on the platform (often the most recent 2-5 years) but may be accessible through other library databases.

Contains issues from 500+ academic journals from 1996 onward. This multidisciplinary collection provides coverage of a broad range of research spanning the arts & humanities and sciences.

Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
Help Guide

Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts (BAVA) incudes 170+ ebooks covering a variety of subjects within visual arts and design. Content includes texts on animation, illustration, textiles and fashion, photography, and advertising intended to supplement practice-led courses. New editions are added annually.

This database is the premier source of information for all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability. Covers journal articles, exhibition reviews and news items from 1973 to the present.
Help Guide

This resource provides researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. New books and journals are available every day.

This collection provides full-text access to more than 400 journals and magazines with subject coverage of design, crafts, architecture, philosophy and history. It includes the art and design indexes ARTbibliographies Modern, Design and Applied Arts Index and the International Bibliography of Art.

Scholars Portal provides access to more than 3,800 full-text peer reviewed journals subscribed to by the Library. Content includes titles from Wiley-Blackwell, Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press, Sage, and Taylor & Francis. In addition to full-text content, Scholars Portal permits users to search across thousands of non-subscribed journal titles, thereby serving as a search engine for most e-journals currently published.

Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
Help Guide

An international journal, published weekly, with original, groundbreaking research spanning all of the scientific disciplines.

The JSTOR archive includes the backfile content of more than 2,500 research journals in a variety of disciplines. OCAD U Library currently subscribes to fourteen JSTOR archival collections: Arts & Sciences I XIII and Life Sciences (includes Biological and Health & General Science) collections. As part of JSTORs agreement with publishers current issues are not typically available on the platform (often the most recent 2-5 years) but may be accessible through other library databases.

This resource provides researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. New books and journals are available every day.

Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
Help Guide

This database is the premier source of information for all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability. Covers journal articles, exhibition reviews and news items from 1973 to the present.
Help Guide

Cambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press and includes more than 300 journals published by Cambridge University Press with coverage between 2007-2017.

Contains issues from 500+ academic journals from 1996 onward. This multidisciplinary collection provides coverage of a broad range of research spanning the arts & humanities and sciences.

A&A ePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. It makes key works published by Yale University Press available in digital format along with texts from a number of other publisher, museum and gallery partners such as MIT Press, The Art Institute of Chicago, Yale University Art Gallery, and Harvard Museums. This growing collection of more than 200 eBooks provides unlimited simultaneous user access.

ARTbibliographies Modern covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art and provides citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, exhibition catalogues and dissertations. ABM is the leading source of information on artists and movements with coverage ranging from 1974 to present day.
Help Guide

AHR net provides full text access to digitized historical art periodicals from the US and Europe, biographies of artists and designers, and a design and architecture abstracts database.

A growing collection of more than 4,000 ebooks from 14 Canadian University Presses covering all subject areas from 2010 onward. This includes content from University of Toronto, McGill Queens, University of British Columbia and others hosted on Scholars Portal Books. To limit a search to Canadian university presses only on Scholars Portal Books select "ACUP - All Canadian University Presses" in the drop-down menu under "Collection".

Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts (BAVA) incudes 170+ ebooks covering a variety of subjects within visual arts and design. Content includes texts on animation, illustration, textiles and fashion, photography, and advertising intended to supplement practice-led courses. New editions are added annually.

Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
Help Guide

This database is the premier source of information for all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability. Covers journal articles, exhibition reviews and news items from 1973 to the present.
Help Guide

This database hosts a wide range of fiction and non-fiction eBooks. Users can browse by age-group or genre. EBSCO eBooks also has a built in dictionary.
User Guide

Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
Help Guide

The JSTOR archive includes the backfile content of more than 2,500 research journals in a variety of disciplines. OCAD U Library currently subscribes to fourteen JSTOR archival collections: Arts & Sciences I XIII and Life Sciences (includes Biological and Health & General Science) collections. As part of JSTORs agreement with publishers current issues are not typically available on the platform (often the most recent 2-5 years) but may be accessible through other library databases.

Sage Journals provides access to more than 1,100 journals, including over 200 gold open access journals, and 400 society partners. Users can browse journals by various disciplines, such as design, architecture, humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, gender studies, media studies, and more.

Scholars Portal Books provides access to a wide range of scholarly digital texts on a single platform. Most of the content is from academic publishers, and is available to Ontario universities that have purchased ebooks with perpetual access rights. Publishers represented on the platform include Oxford University Press, Emerald, IEEE, Springer, Taylor & Francis, and most Canadian University Presses, including University of Toronto, McGill-Queens, and Presses de l'Université du Québec.

Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
Help Guide

This database is the premier source of information for all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability. Covers journal articles, exhibition reviews and news items from 1973 to the present.
Help Guide

Project MUSE is a non-profit organization founded by Johns Hopkins University Press and the Milton S. Eisenhower Library and supported by grants from the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. MUSE provides full-text access to 600+ scholarly journals published by more than 120 university presses and scholarly societies in the fields of visual arts, cultural studies, gender studies, economics and others.

Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
Help Guide

An international journal, published weekly, with original, groundbreaking research spanning all of the scientific disciplines.

The JSTOR archive includes the backfile content of more than 2,500 research journals in a variety of disciplines. OCAD U Library currently subscribes to fourteen JSTOR archival collections: Arts & Sciences I XIII and Life Sciences (includes Biological and Health & General Science) collections. As part of JSTORs agreement with publishers current issues are not typically available on the platform (often the most recent 2-5 years) but may be accessible through other library databases.

This resource provides researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. New books and journals are available every day.

A&A ePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. It makes key works published by Yale University Press available in digital format along with texts from a number of other publisher, museum and gallery partners such as MIT Press, The Art Institute of Chicago, Yale University Art Gallery, and Harvard Museums. This growing collection of more than 200 eBooks provides unlimited simultaneous user access.

This collection provides full-text access to more than 400 journals and magazines with subject coverage of design, crafts, architecture, philosophy and history. It includes the art and design indexes ARTbibliographies Modern, Design and Applied Arts Index and the International Bibliography of Art.

Scholars Portal provides access to more than 3,800 full-text peer reviewed journals subscribed to by the Library. Content includes titles from Wiley-Blackwell, Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press, Sage, and Taylor & Francis. In addition to full-text content, Scholars Portal permits users to search across thousands of non-subscribed journal titles, thereby serving as a search engine for most e-journals currently published.

Full text access to peer-reviewed journal articles from social science, science, engineering, materials, architectural design journals. Journal article coverage is typically 1997 - present.

This database is the premier source of information for all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability. Covers journal articles, exhibition reviews and news items from 1973 to the present.
Help Guide

Full text articles, conference papers covering cutting-edge developments in digital, computer and technological sciences.

This resource provides researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. New books and journals are available every day.

The JSTOR archive includes the backfile content of more than 2,500 research journals in a variety of disciplines. OCAD U Library currently subscribes to fourteen JSTOR archival collections: Arts & Sciences I XIII and Life Sciences (includes Biological and Health & General Science) collections. As part of JSTORs agreement with publishers current issues are not typically available on the platform (often the most recent 2-5 years) but may be accessible through other library databases.

Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
Help Guide

A leading resource for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design. Its dynamic digital platform offers access to wide-ranging collections of text and image content, from architectural history to cutting-edge design guidance. Now live on the Bloomsbury Visual Arts digital hub.

An international journal, published weekly, with original, groundbreaking research spanning all of the scientific disciplines.

Cambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press and includes more than 300 journals published by Cambridge University Press with coverage between 2007-2017.

Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
Help Guide

An international journal, published weekly, with original, groundbreaking research spanning all of the scientific disciplines.

Scholars Portal provides access to more than 3,800 full-text peer reviewed journals subscribed to by the Library. Content includes titles from Wiley-Blackwell, Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press, Sage, and Taylor & Francis. In addition to full-text content, Scholars Portal permits users to search across thousands of non-subscribed journal titles, thereby serving as a search engine for most e-journals currently published.

Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
Help Guide

CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides access to hundreds of full-text nursing and allied health journals. Coverage includes research and health design, inclusive design resources, healthcare innovation, and integrated PICO searching. Additional resources include evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and continuing education modules. With full-text coverage dating back to 1937, CINAHL Plus with Full Text is a core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.

The JSTOR archive includes the backfile content of more than 2,500 research journals in a variety of disciplines. OCAD U Library currently subscribes to fourteen JSTOR archival collections: Arts & Sciences I XIII and Life Sciences (includes Biological and Health & General Science) collections. As part of JSTORs agreement with publishers current issues are not typically available on the platform (often the most recent 2-5 years) but may be accessible through other library databases.

Scholars Portal provides access to more than 3,800 full-text peer reviewed journals subscribed to by the Library. Content includes titles from Wiley-Blackwell, Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press, Sage, and Taylor & Francis. In addition to full-text content, Scholars Portal permits users to search across thousands of non-subscribed journal titles, thereby serving as a search engine for most e-journals currently published.

Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
Help Guide

This resource provides researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. New books and journals are available every day.

Full text access to peer-reviewed journal articles from social science, science, engineering, materials, architectural design journals. Journal article coverage is typically 1997 - present.

Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
Help Guide

Cambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press and includes more than 300 journals published by Cambridge University Press with coverage between 2007-2017.

This database is the premier source of information for all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability. Covers journal articles, exhibition reviews and news items from 1973 to the present.
Help Guide

Scholars Portal provides access to more than 3,800 full-text peer reviewed journals subscribed to by the Library. Content includes titles from Wiley-Blackwell, Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press, Sage, and Taylor & Francis. In addition to full-text content, Scholars Portal permits users to search across thousands of non-subscribed journal titles, thereby serving as a search engine for most e-journals currently published.

Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
Help Guide

The JSTOR archive includes the backfile content of more than 2,500 research journals in a variety of disciplines. OCAD U Library currently subscribes to fourteen JSTOR archival collections: Arts & Sciences I XIII and Life Sciences (includes Biological and Health & General Science) collections. As part of JSTORs agreement with publishers current issues are not typically available on the platform (often the most recent 2-5 years) but may be accessible through other library databases.

Project MUSE is a non-profit organization founded by Johns Hopkins University Press and the Milton S. Eisenhower Library and supported by grants from the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. MUSE provides full-text access to 600+ scholarly journals published by more than 120 university presses and scholarly societies in the fields of visual arts, cultural studies, gender studies, economics and others.

Very Short Introductions (VSI) offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory. The 600+ eBooks in this collection provide scholarly overviews to a large range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, and original insights to make challenging topics highly readable.

Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
Help Guide

This database is the premier source of information for all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability. Covers journal articles, exhibition reviews and news items from 1973 to the present.
Help Guide

The Sage Knowledge collection is comprised of more than 2,500 academic ebooks and incudes an extensive reference collection of 350 handbooks and encyclopedias. Ebooks are organized into subject collections which include business and management, criminology, education, geography and environmental sciences, health and social care, history, media and communications, politics, psychology and sociology.

This resource provides researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. New books and journals are available every day.

The JSTOR archive includes the backfile content of more than 2,500 research journals in a variety of disciplines. OCAD U Library currently subscribes to fourteen JSTOR archival collections: Arts & Sciences I XIII and Life Sciences (includes Biological and Health & General Science) collections. As part of JSTORs agreement with publishers current issues are not typically available on the platform (often the most recent 2-5 years) but may be accessible through other library databases.

Project MUSE is a non-profit organization founded by Johns Hopkins University Press and the Milton S. Eisenhower Library and supported by grants from the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. MUSE provides full-text access to 600+ scholarly journals published by more than 120 university presses and scholarly societies in the fields of visual arts, cultural studies, gender studies, economics and others.

The American Council of Learned Societies Humanities Ebook Collection is a collection of over 5,700 scholarly books, from over 125 publishers, sold as a subscription package to over 800 library subscribers. ACLS HEB is a collection curated by scholars for scholars; members of ACLS learned societies nominate books for inclusion, and Michigan Publishing licenses them and pays royalties to contributing publishers.

Contains issues from 500+ academic journals from 1996 onward. This multidisciplinary collection provides coverage of a broad range of research spanning the arts & humanities and sciences.

Full text articles, conference papers covering cutting-edge developments in digital, computer and technological sciences.

This database is the premier source of information for all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability. Covers journal articles, exhibition reviews and news items from 1973 to the present.
Help Guide

The JSTOR archive includes the backfile content of more than 2,500 research journals in a variety of disciplines. OCAD U Library currently subscribes to fourteen JSTOR archival collections: Arts & Sciences I XIII and Life Sciences (includes Biological and Health & General Science) collections. As part of JSTORs agreement with publishers current issues are not typically available on the platform (often the most recent 2-5 years) but may be accessible through other library databases.

This resource provides researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. New books and journals are available every day.