Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
OCAD U Licensed Design Reference
Berg Fashion Library
Offers cross-searchable access to a broad range of Berg publications, including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online. Contains textual and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history.
AHR net (Art History Research net)
AHR net provides full text access to digitized historical art periodicals from the US and Europe, biographies of artists and designers, and a design and architecture abstracts database. AHR consists of four related databases:
- Arts + Architecture Profiles - Includes biographical data on over 35,000 artists, architects, craftspeople and designers
- ReVIEW - provides access to digitized art periodicals published between the 1870s and the early 1920s
- Design Abstracts Retrospective - Contains article level records and abstracts or summaries from architecture and design journals published between 1900-1988.
- The Poster - Contains a biographical and online survey of the history of the poster along with related digitized books, exhibition catalogues and journals published between 1890 - 1920.
Oxford Art Online
Full text articles, images from Grove Dictionary of Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and other art and design reference resources.
Open Source Design Reference
Open Source: Search or browse by subject this collaborative database of sound effects. Users are encouraged to download and share sounds using Creative Commons License principles. Includes user forum, tagging and links to remix groups.
Material Explorer (Materia)
Open Source database offering a knowledge bank of innovative materials and their applications with an emphasis on architecture and design.
Images, descriptions, contact information for materials and manufacturers. Browse of search by application, material properties, country of original.
Free online materials database.