Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
OCAD U Licensed Art Reference
Oxford Art Online
Full text articles, images from Grove Dictionary of Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and other art and design reference resources.
Berg Fashion Library
Offers cross-searchable access to a broad range of Berg publications, including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online. Contains textual and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history.
Auction records, biographies, low res. images for thousands of contemporary artists. Many Canadian artists included.
Open Source Art Reference
British Museum/BBC -- History of the World
Open Source: View timeline (2 mill BCE - present) of objects that define culture throughout the world. Search of browse by theme, colour, culture, size or material. An excellent resource for visual or material culture research.
This free online resource is maintained by International Foundation for Art Research. Browse or search this catalogue for published catalogues raisonns or for catalogues in preparation. Basic publication information is included with brief descriptions of the scope and contents. Users Guide
Dictionary of Art Historians
Search or browse full text biographies and authoritative entries on the key scholars, museum professionals and academic historians of art for classic and contemporary art history research.