Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory
Full text encyclopedia articles on key theorists and theories from the Western European and international traditions.
Medieval Travel Writing
Full text e-books, primary documents, time lines, essays. Covers works of European travel writing from the later medieval period, focusing on central Asia and the Far East, including accounts of travel to Mongolia, Persia, India, China and South-East Asia.
Including academic journals, magazines, newspapers
Artemis: Literary Sources
Artemis provides access to a broad range of full-text literary research resources drawn from Literature Resource Center and other Gale databases. This resource offers extensive coverage of authors and their works, including topic overviews, biographies, and criticism sourced from thousands of journals, magazines and reference works.
Literature Resource Center
Full text articles, essays, criticism from international academic journals, magazines, reference books.
JSTOR Advanced Search
The JSTOR archive includes the backfile content of more than 2,500 research journals in a variety of disciplines. OCAD U Library currently subscribes to fourteen JSTOR archival collections: Arts & Sciences I – XIII and Life Sciences (includes Biological and Health & General Science) collections. As part of JSTOR’s agreement with publishers current issues are not typically available on the platform (often the most recent 2 – 5 years) but may be accessible through other library databases.
Cambridge Journals Online
Note current access to Cambridge journals is cancelled effective January 2018. The Library retains access to journal issues published between 2007 - 2017
Includes more than 300 journals published by Cambridge University Press with coverage typically from between 2007 - 2017. Full text peer-reviewed journal articles in all subject areas.
The SAGE Journals platform provides full-text access to more than 700 current peer-reviewed journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. The Library has additionally acquired various journal backfile packages and as a result most journals are available from volume 1, issue 1 to present, otherwise journal coverage is from 1999 present.
Full text access to more than 170,000 ebooks representing all academic subject areas. Includes the Academic Complete collection which contains titles from more than 200 leading university and academic presses. Help Guide
InteLex Past Masters
Full text primary documents by international authors, theorist, philosophers, scientists from all time periods.
Springer Link E-Books
eBook collection consisting largely of academic scientific, technical and medical books with publication dates preceding 2008.
Full text articles, resume guides, background information, statistics on the Canadian and international job market.