Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full text articles from over 600 academic encyclopedias, guides, handbooks. Use the concept map for a visual mind-mapping tool.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
A general encyclopedia with articles covering all aspects of international cultures, history and sciences. This resource also includes World Data Analyst, which provides comparable statistics for all nations of the world and the Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A collection of approximately 40 encyclopedias and other reference works in a wide variety of subject areas ranging from business and finance to psychology.
Including academic journals, magazines, newspapers
Project MUSE - Complete
Project MUSE is a non-profit organization founded by Johns Hopkins University Press and the Milton S. Eisenhower Library and supported by grants from the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. MUSE provides full-text access to 600 scholarly journals published by more than 120 university presses and scholarly societies in the fields of visual arts, cultural studies, gender studies, economics and others.
Note: The Library provides current full-text access to many JSTOR Current titles via Project MUSE.
Cambridge Journals Online
Note current access to Cambridge journals is cancelled effective January 2018. The Library retains access to journal issues published between 2007 - 2017
Includes more than 300 journals published by Cambridge University Press with coverage typically from between 2007 - 2017. Full text peer-reviewed journal articles in all subject areas.
Full text access to more than 170,000 ebooks representing all academic subject areas. Includes the Academic Complete collection which contains titles from more than 200 leading university and academic presses. Help Guide
Springer Link E-Books
eBook collection consisting largely of academic scientific, technical and medical books with publication dates preceding 2008.