Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full text articles from over 600 academic encyclopedias, guides, handbooks. Use the concept map for a visual mind-mapping tool.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
A general encyclopedia with articles covering all aspects of international cultures, history and sciences. This resource also includes World Data Analyst, which provides comparable statistics for all nations of the world and the Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A collection of approximately 40 encyclopedias and other reference works in a wide variety of subject areas ranging from business and finance to psychology.
Including academic journals, magazines, newspapers
Gale Power Search
Some full text; search all 35 Gale databases at once.
JSTOR Advanced Search
The JSTOR archive includes the backfile content of more than 2,500 research journals in a variety of disciplines. OCAD U Library currently subscribes to fourteen JSTOR archival collections: Arts & Sciences I – XIII and Life Sciences (includes Biological and Health & General Science) collections. As part of JSTOR’s agreement with publishers current issues are not typically available on the platform (often the most recent 2 – 5 years) but may be accessible through other library databases.
Full text articles from thousands of newspapers, magazines, and academic journals. Includes articles from NY Times.
Full text articles, resume guides, background information, statistics on the Canadian and international job market.