Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full-text articles from McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science, Yearbooks of Science & Technology, biographies of well-known scientists and definitions of scientific terms drawn from the Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms. Content contributed by more than 5,000 researchers, including 36 Nobel Prize winners.
Full text access to more than 170,000 ebooks representing all academic subject areas. Includes the Academic Complete collection which contains titles from more than 200 leading university and academic presses. Help Guide
ACM Digital Library
Full text articles, conference papers covering cutting-edge developments in digital, computer and technological sciences.
Including academic journals, magazines, newspapers
Wiley Online Journals
Full text access to peer-reviewed journal articles from social science, science, engineering, materials, architectural design journals. Journal article coverage is typically 1997 - Present.
Cambridge Journals Online
Note current access to Cambridge journals is cancelled effective January 2018. The Library retains access to journal issues published between 2007 - 2017
Includes more than 300 journals published by Cambridge University Press with coverage typically from between 2007 - 2017. Full text peer-reviewed journal articles in all subject areas.
Nature Journal Archive
An international journal, published weekly, with original, groundbreaking research spanning all of the scientific disciplines.
Oxford Journals Online
Contains issues from 250+ peer-reviewed journals from 1996 onward. This multidisciplinary collection provides coverage of a broad range of research spanning the arts & humanities and sciences.
PubMed Central (PMC)
Full-text articles from biomedical and life sciences journal literature maintained by the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine. PMC contains more than 2.8 million articles. FAQs
SPIE Digital Library
Full text articles from peer-reviewed engineering and physical sciences journals.
Global Marketing Information Database (GMID)
Full text statistics, demographic information, reports, research on international markets. Search or browse by country, consumer, industry.
NOTE: Due to budgetary constraints, OCAD U no longer licenses this resource
Statistics, demographic information, Gallup polls 1945 - 89.
Includes land-based vector data (water, cultural features, etc.), census geography, orthophotography, and more. User Guide
Images, descriptions, contact information for materials and manufacturers. Browse of search by application, material properties, country of original.
A companion to the Transmaterial books (by Blaine Brownell, Princeton Architectural Press), Transmaterial online is intended to be a clear, concise, accessible, and carefully edited resource that provides information about the latest and most intriguing materials commercially available.