Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Defining Gender, 1450-1910
Full text e-books, primary documents, time lines, essays.
Defining Gender is structured into five sections, Defining Gender, 1450-1910, Online addresses Conduct and Politeness (Section I), Domesticity and the Family (Section II), Consumption and Leisure (Section III), Education and Sensibility (Section IV) and The Body (Section V).
Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
Citations to articles from core design journals from all disciplines (industrial, interior, illustration, graphic, typography, etc.).
AHR net (Art History Research net)
AHR net provides full text access to digitized historical art periodicals from the US and Europe, biographies of artists and designers, and a design and architecture abstracts database. AHR consists of four related databases:
- Arts + Architecture Profiles - Includes biographical data on over 35,000 artists, architects, craftspeople and designers
- ReVIEW - provides access to digitized art periodicals published between the 1870s and the early 1920s
- Design Abstracts Retrospective - Contains article level records and abstracts or summaries from architecture and design journals published between 1900-1988.
- The Poster - Contains a biographical and online survey of the history of the poster along with related digitized books, exhibition catalogues and journals published between 1890 - 1920.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Indexes more than 10,000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities. OCAD University supports DOAJ through a consortial membership negotiated by the Ontario Council of University Libraries (OCUL).