Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cambridge Journals Online
Note current access to Cambridge journals is cancelled effective January 2018. The Library retains access to journal issues published between 2007 - 2017
Includes more than 300 journals published by Cambridge University Press with coverage typically from between 2007 - 2017. Full text peer-reviewed journal articles in all subject areas.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete
Some full text newspaper, magazine, academic journal articles from Canadian and international publications. Includes Canadian Art Magazine.
Canadian Encyclopedia Online
Search or browse this concise encyclopedia of Canadian culture. Most major artists and movements are represented.
Canadian Film Encyclopedia
Film Reference Library
Contains over 750 film titles, biographical and subject entries. Coverage is of Canada's historical and contemporary films and filmakers. This site lists many other print and electronic resources.
Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly (CPI.Q)
CPI.Q indexes articles from more than 1,500 Canadian periodicals from 1980 forward and provides full-text access to more than 800 of these titles including selective coverage of the Globe & Mail. This database covers a variety of subjects including current events, health, technology, the arts, history, literature and business with an emphasis on popular magazine, mainstream newspaper and academic journal titles broadly available in Canadian libraries.
Canadian University Press eBooks
A growing collection of more than 4,000 ebooks from 14 Canadian University Presses covering all subject areas from 2010 onward. This includes content from University of Toronto, McGill Queens, University of British Columbia and others hosted on Scholars Portal Books. To limit a search to Canadian university presses only on Scholars Portal Books select "ACUP - All Canadian University Presses" in the drop-down menu under "Collection".
Statistics Canada's key socioeconomic database. Updated daily, CANSIM provides fast and easy access to a large range of the latest statistics available in Canada. Help Guide
Full text articles, resume guides, background information, statistics on the Canadian and international job market.
China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980
Unique material relating to the activities and observations of British and American diplomats, missionaries, business people and tourists in China from 1793 to 1980, together with rare periodicals, colour paintings, maps, photographs and drawings.
Full text articles from over 600 academic encyclopedias, guides, handbooks. Use the concept map for a visual mind-mapping tool.
Criterion on Demand
Criterion on Demand is a streaming video platform that provides access to a growing library of more than 4,000 feature films which including classics, foreign films, new releases and documentaries. The collection comprises films from a number of leading production companies such as 20th Century Fox, Paramount Pictures, DreamWorks, Warner Brothers, as well as smaller independent producers such as Mongrel Media. This collection is licensed for personal research or educational/instructional classroom use only, and films may not be screened for other purposes.
Note: 20th Century Fox films are viewable on campus only all other titles may be viewed both on and off-campus. Due to lack of DRM support CoD films will not stream on most mobile device OS/web browser combinations. A possible workaround is to use "Desktop Mode" in Chrome mobile