Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full text articles from thousands of newspapers, magazines, and academic journals. Includes articles from NY Times.
Full-text articles from McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science, Yearbooks of Science & Technology, biographies of well-known scientists and definitions of scientific terms drawn from the Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms. Content contributed by more than 5,000 researchers, including 36 Nobel Prize winners.
ACM Digital Library
Full text articles, conference papers covering cutting-edge developments in digital, computer and technological sciences.
Alexander Street Press Classical Scores Library
More than 8,000 scores across various composers, genres, and time periods. This database contains full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, as well as piano reductions.
Alexander Street Press Theatre in Video
Theatre in Video Volume 1 provides access to online streaming videos of over 250 definitive play performances, together with over 100 documentaries. The collection includes the works of a wide range of playwrights and actors, with performances from the 1930s to the present. Users can browse or search videos by playwright, director, actor, company and genre as well as other categories.
Art Index Retrospective
Citations (not full text) to articles from core art and design journals published between 1929-84. This resource is also searchable through Art Source. Help Guide
Art and Architecture Source
Combines content from Art Full Text, Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Art & Architecture Complete. Provides access to more than 630 international full-text journals and thousands of images, books and magazine articles.
ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art and provides citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, exhibition catalogues and dissertations. ABM is the leading source of information on artists and movements with coverage ranging from the late 19th century to present day.
Artemis: Literary Sources
Artemis provides access to a broad range of full-text literary research resources drawn from Literature Resource Center and other Gale databases. This resource offers extensive coverage of authors and their works, including topic overviews, biographies, and criticism sourced from thousands of journals, magazines and reference works.
Artists in Canada (Canadian Heritage Information Network)
Compiled and maintained by the National Gallery of Canada Library, it includes over 42,700 artists and lists museum, libraries and galleries that have clippings files on Canadian
artists & designers. Note: some full text encyclopedia articles included from Colin Macdonald's Dictionary of Canadian Artists.
AHR net (Art History Research net)
AHR net provides full text access to digitized historical art periodicals from the US and Europe, biographies of artists and designers, and a design and architecture abstracts database. AHR consists of four related databases:
- Arts + Architecture Profiles - Includes biographical data on over 35,000 artists, architects, craftspeople and designers
- ReVIEW - provides access to digitized art periodicals published between the 1870s and the early 1920s
- Design Abstracts Retrospective - Contains article level records and abstracts or summaries from architecture and design journals published between 1900-1988.
- The Poster - Contains a biographical and online survey of the history of the poster along with related digitized books, exhibition catalogues and journals published between 1890 - 1920.
ARTstor Digital Library
Images of art and design from pre-history to contemporary art, in addition to content from science and social science disciplines. This resource now includes the instructional images from the OCAD U Image Library selected by faculty and librarians. Register for an account using your OCAD U email address to select and download images.
Auction records, biographies, low res. images for thousands of contemporary artists. Many Canadian artists included.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Offers citations to journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, landscape architecture, and historic preservation. Coverage is generally from the 1930s to the present.