Criterion on Demand is a streaming video platform that provides access to a growing library of more than 4,000 feature films which including classics, foreign films, new releases and documentaries. The collection comprises films from a number of leading production companies such as 20th Century Fox, Paramount Pictures, DreamWorks, Warner Brothers, as well as smaller independent producers such as Mongrel Media. Help Guide
This collection is licensed for personal research or educational/instructional classroom use only, and films may not be screened for other purposes.
Full text access to more than 170,000 ebooks representing all academic subject areas. Includes the Academic Complete collection which contains titles from more than 200 leading university and academic presses. Help Guide
The JSTOR archive includes the backfile content of more than 2,500 research journals in a variety of disciplines. OCAD U Library currently subscribes to fourteen JSTOR archival collections: Arts & Sciences I XIII and Life Sciences (includes Biological and Health & General Science) collections. As part of JSTORs agreement with publishers current issues are not typically available on the platform (often the most recent 2-5 years) but may be accessible through other library databases.
Oxford Art Online offers access to the most authoritative, inclusive, and easily searchable online art resources available today. Through a single gateway, users can access and cross-search Oxford’s acclaimed, regularly updated art reference works: the Grove Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists.
Includes over 200,000 articles that span ancient to contemporary art and architecture, as well as over 19,000 images of works of art, structures, plans, and artist signatures
Search for free, downloadable images taken from the Wellcome library and museum collections, including paintings, illustrations, photos and more. Wellcome Collection is a free museum and library that aims to challenge how we all think and feel about health. Through exhibitions, collections, live programming, digital, broadcast and publishing, Wellcome creates opportunities for people to think deeply about the connections between science, medicine, life and art.
This resource provides access to nearly 24,000 ebook titles in a wide range of areas as a part of a shared evidence-based acquisition (EBA) program between The Ontario Council of University Libraries (OCUL) and Wiley.
